Irony at blogfest

Thanks Ben for a great recap of Friday nights blogfest. It was great to meet those of you I was able to. I apologize to those of you I did not meet for scheduling conflicts that caused my late arrival and early departure.

Thank you Hugh for your kind words to my wife and I. Also, thank you for your inspiration, participation and clarity of thought.

Thank you 710 KNUS for the great programming and events. It was great to see Brian and also Carrie again.

Now for irony:

While waiting in line, at blogfest mind you, for Hugh to sign my copy of BLOG (no I cannot cut to the front like Clay)I was offered a copy of a conservative newspaper. Yes that’s right, a newspaper. Print.

Am I out of line or does anyone else find this ironic?

2 Responses

  1. Yes, I was thinking the same thing. It was the Front Range Rampart and they are in dire need of a web designer and a blogroll if they are going to show up at blogfest.

  2. it was a blast, I was so busy blogging and trying to keep up the blogmaster that I didn’t have time to meet everyone…blog on dude

Leave a Reply

